Moss Side Primary School Governing Body. DfE No 888/2814



Moss Side Primary School

Name	Туре	Specific Role/ Subject Governor	Finance & Building	Curriculum & Staffing		Pay/ Appraisal	Appointed date		Register of Business Interest	Governance Roles in Other Educational	Material Interest
Mr Andrew Wright			**			**					
(Head Teacher)	Head		**	**		**	01/01/2018		None	No	None
Mrs Nicola Evans											
(Assistant				**	**						
Head/SENDCO)	Associate			**	**		05/10/2022		None	No	None
Mrs Jac Torbett											
(Assistant Head)	Associate		**	**			01/09/2021		None	No	None
Miss Sophie Thomas	Staff			**			05/10/2022	04/10/2026	None	No	None
Mr Simon Whittaker (Chair)	Co-Opted	Safeguarding & Prevent, Early Reading & PHSE	** C	**	**	**	06/11/2018	07/11/2026	None	No	None
Mrs Michaela Brown		SEND, Computing &									
(Vice Chair)	Co-Opted	Equalities		**C		**	06/11/2018	04/10/2026	None	No	None
Mr Alan Fairey	Co-Opted	MFL	**	**			30/12/2017		Preston Community Transport Trustee	No	None
Mrs Anne Brown	Co-Opted	TBC		**			30/12/2017	04/10/2026	None	No	None
Mrs Judith Geldard	Co-Opted	Science		**	**		19/11/2016	20/11/2024	Grandparent	No	None
Mr Matt Schofield	Co-Opted	Maths	**				14/10/2018		Director – School IT	No	None
Mrs Sarah Nicholl	Auth	PE & RE			**C		19/02/2019			No	None
Mrs Sophia Maphiwa-											
Ndlovu	Parent	DT	** VC		** VC		05/11/2021	04/11/2025	Parent	No	None
Mr. Lee Stringer	Parent	Music	**	**	**		14/11/2022	13/11/2026	Parent	No	None
Mr. Clive Carassale	Parent	History & Geog	**	** VC	**		14/11/2022	13/11/2026	Parent	No	None
	Associate Site Supervisor,										
Tracy Macdonald	H&S Only				**		01/09/2017		None	No	None

Associate Governors have no voting rights